FAQ: What Is 10 9c In Mountain Time?

What does 10/9c mean in Mountain time?

Eastern, central, Mountain and Pacific. 10/9c means that the show comes on at 10 in the eastern time zone which is 9 in the central time zone. Explanation: mountain and pacific can have diffrent times for programs that are not “LIVE”.

What does it mean 10 9c?

Eastern, Central, Mountain and Pacific. The 10 / 9c means that the show comes on at 10 in the Eastern time zone which is 9 in the central time zone.

What time is 9/8C Mountain time?

It’s also 6 PM Mountain and 5 PM Pacific. Apparently the networks and TV stations decided that a program running at 8 PM Eastern should not be delayed for an hour before being broadcast in the Central time zone.

What time in the UK is 10 9c?

Getting Started

Central Standard Time (CST) to London, England ( in London)
8 am CST is 2 pm in London
9 am CST is 3 pm in London
10 am CST is 4 pm in London
11 am CST is 5 pm in London
You might be interested:  Question: How Tall To Ride Thunder Mountain?

What does 8/9c mean on American TV?

Channels that air across multiple time zones will often pair off the 4 time zones that are in the lower 48 states. So Eastern/Central, and Mountain/Pacific are paired. 8 / 9c makes no sense, but 9/ 8 central means that it plays 9 in the eastern time zone and 8 in the central time zone.

What does 8/7c mean for Pacific time?

Try again. Open in App. If a show is set to air at 8 / 7c, that means it should play at 5 p.m. Pacific time because 8 p.m. Eastern is 7 p.m. Central.

What does it mean 11 10c?

When it is 11:00 in the eastern time zone, it is 10:00 for the central time zone, thus the 11 / 10c designation. The feed is typically tape-delayed and rebroadcast in the pacific at the same local time as the eastern zone.

What does C mean on TV?

The c stands for Central. TV networks like to use the same advertising for all regions so they use this shorthand terminology.

What is the meaning of 9 8C?

9 / 8C refers to the time zones. It means the show airs at 9 o’clock Eastern time, 8 o’clock Central time.

Is Arizona on MST?

All of Arizona is in the Mountain Time Zone. Since 1968, most of the state—with exceptions noted below—does not observe daylight saving time and remains on Mountain Standard Time ( MST ) all year.

What time is 9/8c in Australia?

Getting Started

Central Standard Time (CST) to Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)
7 pm CST is 10 am AEST
8 pm CST is 11 am AEST
9 pm CST is 12 pm AEST
10 pm CST is 1 pm AEST
You might be interested:  Question: What Is The Tallest Mountain In Washington?

How many time zones are in USA?

The United States is divided into six time zones: Hawaii-Aleutian time, Alaska time, Pacific time, Mountain time, Central time and Eastern time.

What is UK time called?

The United Kingdom uses Greenwich Mean Time or Western European Time (UTC) and British Summer Time or Western European Summer Time (UTC+01:00).

Where is CT time zone?

The North American Central Time Zone ( CT ) is a time zone in parts of Canada, the United States, Mexico, Central America, some Caribbean Islands, and part of the Eastern Pacific Ocean.

Is UK on GMT time?

Current local time in UK ( England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland) When Daylight Saving Time rules are not in use, UK is on GMT ( Greenwich Mean Time ), which is the Standard Time.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *